DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Lost Mavick Mini - light wind - experienced pilot

ServiceM8

Reactions
So I suppose I should wait in line for a solution - I too lost MavicMin Relatively short range flight. I used the Mavic Air for over year before flyaway? So what is the recourse - if you lost your MavicMini with no beacon .. in light wind. I’m an experienced pilot - and I was well within range- the wind literally carried it out away- and it felt like it wasn’t even attempting to fly into...so I went further out with the wind- at that point ... this was less than than 5 min into flight..gust of wind carried it and never recovered - low altitude flight- I think first batch users should be warned .if this is a known issue in wind - I would not have even attempted to fly - it is an incredible toy- I think this may be a way to get consumers to by another? Not cool I hope they reach out or are able to send replacement- excersise extreme caution when flying in any type of wind. Like a beach - you will loose the Mini- I hope they can figure outta solution - it really works well- but not if you loose forever after 5 flights. No signal ? To find lost - DJI GUYS- please install backup battery -small - putting off last known signal fir no less than 5 hours - the signal was lost and no trace after that - I think it’s in the flight software - it literally gave up fighting wind and ignored controller - including option to return home- it has enough sensors on board I would hope ..I’m hoping to hear back if they plan on replacing - I ordered directly thru them- took 8 weeks almost - I’ll post an update on DJI response

Reactions: m80116
And?.......Flight Logs to verify??

Reactions: slup and mastix
If all else fails, simply land it. Worst case scenario, you have to either claim it back on DJI care, or go and knock on someones door and politely ask to retrieve your drone from their property.