DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Newbie here

RonRob61

Reactions
HI All! Obviously I'm new to the forum but far from new from flying RC. Actually my job is Chief test pilot for a developing VTOL aircraft. I work directly with the programmers of the auto pilot system and my job for the past 4 years consists of flying everyday, (sweet gig) ;)
I've been flying RC Helis and Planes for over 15 years and over the past few years started flying FPV race drones as well. I own a few racers and have had my eye on DJI for as long as I can remember. I finally pulled the trigger. Recent Purchase:
Mavic 2 Zoom bundled with Smart Controller and Fly More Kit
Accessories: 1 more battery for a total of 4
Replaced fly more DJI charger with one that charges all 4 batteries simultaneously
PGYTECH foldable landing gear extensions
PGYTECH prop retainers for when its folded
PGYTECH Landing Pad
Glass screen protector for the Smart Controller
Silicone case for Smart Controller
Neck strap for Smart Controller
Semi Hard case that fits everything perfectly and is as small as possible
I had ordered everything on Amazon and everything came within a few days, It was like X-mas in March around here! I have to say Im very happy with my choices so far, especially the charger...........its sweet and fast! All 4 batteries in under 90 mins.
I bought this If anyone is interested:

I've been out 5 or 6 times so far, flew all 4 batteries every time and so far dont feel as if Im missing anything essential from my bag. But then again, that's why I'm here. Tp pick up tips from all of you folks and hopefully as I become more familiar with my toy be able to contribute as well.

Attachments

• 20200413_020243.jpg
    20200413_020243.jpg
    420.9 KB · Views: 17
Hi RonRob61 welcome to Mavic Pilots.
Nice setup, you may want to add some ND filters or a variable ND filter when you get into filming / photography side of things.