DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Emergency Propeller Stop

Tenny

Reactions
Does the Mavic Air (1) have this feature?

I'm a very experienced drone pilot (raced "professionally" for years) but picked up a Mavic Air a few years ago. Haven't used it a ton, but I want to take it on my boat with me for some shots at times. Telling the mavic air to land on a boat that may be moving (from waves, or under power) doesn't seem like the easiest thing. Doing the both sticks down and inward or down and outward isn't "instant".

Is there any "instant" prop disable ability? I swear I looked through the options considerably and didn't see anything.

Does the Mavic Air (1) have this feature?

I'm a very experienced drone pilot (raced "professionally" for years) but picked up a Mavic Air a few years ago. Haven't used it a ton, but I want to take it on my boat with me for some shots at times. Telling the mavic air to land on a boat that may be moving (from waves, or under power) doesn't seem like the easiest thing. Doing the both sticks down and inward or down and outward isn't "instant".

Is there any "instant" prop disable ability? I swear I looked through the options considerably and didn't see anything.

WELCOME to the forum :)

The CSC (which you mention in your post) is the closest thing I'm aware of for an INSTANT MOTOR STOP! Unfortunately there is a slight delay (I'm sure this is a safety feature) which can be an inconvenience.

Landing on a moving boat is a HUGE challenge especially with the Mavic series. With a Phantom there's a nice beefy undercarriage (aka Grab Handle) to get ahold of but with the Mavic series there is nothing like that.

WELCOME to the forum :)

The CSC (which you mention in your post) is the closest thing I'm aware of for an INSTANT MOTOR STOP! Unfortunately there is a slight delay (I'm sure this is a safety feature) which can be an inconvenience.