Welcome Mavic Pilot!
Jump in and join our free DJI Mavic community today!
Sign up

Error code 1009 and 200

Infinite 1

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2017
Messages
13
Reaction score
7
Well finally bought the Mavic pro during the recent sale. Downloaded everything watched all the videos etc... took a few flights this weekend and today I flew but received an error code 1009. This has to do with restricted airspace I am sure but need help here. I received a notification to the affect of hey your in a restricted zone be careful. I had already unlocked or self registered to be able to fly and had no issues.

Well it let me ignore it and fly around but I quickly thought about all the crashes due to not heading errors so landed it. Only thing different is I started Mavic with iPhone 7+ in airplane mode. So I switched out of airplane mode and now receiver error code 200. Still let me take off but again I did not fly far and quickly landed. All error code 200 issues talk about having to do a download. So 2 questions

What is error code 1009
Do I needn’t to redownload latest update.

Thanks in advance!
 

vega

Active Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2017
Messages
31
Reaction score
8
Age
64
Those sound like IOS error codes. In other words, not Go4 codes. Also, 1009 is a download error code on the iphone or ipad.
 

Infinite 1

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2017
Messages
13
Reaction score
7
Those sound like IOS error codes. In other words, not Go4 codes. Also, 1009 is a download error code on the iphone or ipad.
Go4 is what gave me the error however so you are saying go4 is just passing these errors through?
 

vega

Active Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2017
Messages
31
Reaction score
8
Age
64
Go4 is what gave me the error however so you are saying go4 is just passing these errors through?
Don't know of any passthrough but possible. If you had cell service, it could have been a download error related to your maps updating. Keep wifi off on the phone, reinstall firmware if needed, and reboot everything.
 

Michael15310

New Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
49
I’m having the same issue error code 1009. If it’s an iOS issue what do I need to do? I seem to constantly get error codes. I will admit I’m very new at this but it’s been extremely frustrating unfortunately... hope this wasn’t a stupid question.

Thanks for the help!
 

flydronewise

New Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2019
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
I'm using an iPad 4 mini and get -1009. My thought is maybe we need a connection to the Internet. I run my iPad without a connection for basic (non-automated from Drone Deploy and others) flights and tether to my mobile data hotspot when I need a connection. Imma test it out tomorrow at my intended flight area.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
63,912
Messages
745,311
Members
90,805
Latest member
coxpogi