DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Fcc Mode Mavic air 1?

erolkan

New Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2022
Messages
2
Reactions
11
Age
44
Location
turkıye
hello friends, I want to switch my dji mavic air device to fcc mode, but it doesn't work. Can you help with this? Thanks
 

slup

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 18, 2019
Messages
3,881
Reactions
9,117
Age
54
Location
Sweden

musty83

New Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2022
Messages
2
Reactions
0
Age
39
Location
Türkiye

slup

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 18, 2019
Messages
3,881
Reactions
9,117
Age
54
Location
Sweden
Android version shouldn't make any difference, I've faked a GPS position with Android 12 & confirmed on Google Maps that the fake position is used... to get it to work though, the fake GPS app needs to be chosen in the development options in your phones settings, under sub category Location & there under "Select mock location app". Once this is working, you fake the position to US & continue with the Litchi app instead of GO4.
 

Adamisprimal

Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2021
Messages
23
Reactions
9
Age
31
Location
South Africa
It does work on Android 12 I did it a few days ago. Make 100 percent sure developer options is on and mock location is set to the fake GPS app
 

musty83

New Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2022
Messages
2
Reactions
0
Age
39
Location
Türkiye
Android version shouldn't make any difference, I've faked a GPS position with Android 12 & confirmed on Google Maps that the fake position is used... to get it to work though, the fake GPS app needs to be chosen in the development options in your phones settings, under sub category Location & there under "Select mock location app". Once this is working, you fake the position to US & continue with the Litchi app instead of
I tried with 4 or 5 fake gps applications(include one clone app aplication) and I saw the fake location on google map in each of them. Then I tried to continue with both dji go4 and litchi. I saw the warning that the region has changed in litchi. but in the warning it says, the region will change reconnect later, but litchi stays in ce mod in the relevant setting. that is, it does not switch to fcc. dji go 4 does not give any warning and remains constant in ce mode.
 

Josipklemen

Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2022
Messages
13
Reactions
13
Age
30
Location
Đakovo, Croatia
I tried with 4 or 5 fake gps applications(include one clone app aplication) and I saw the fake location on google map in each of them. Then I tried to continue with both dji go4 and litchi. I saw the warning that the region has changed in litchi. but in the warning it says, the region will change reconnect later, but litchi stays in ce mod in the relevant setting. that is, it does not switch to fcc. dji go 4 does not give any warning and remains constant in ce mode.
Any luck? Or do we have to buy it for 40 euros 🤣
 

MJZ

New Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2022
Messages
3
Reactions
0
Location
Lithuania
Any luck? Or do we have to buy it for 40 euros 🤣
No luck with fake GPS apps on latest firmware's, also you cant downgrade...
Aircraft is 01.00.0620
Remote is 01.00.0200
app version V4.3.52
I'm in Europe.
Anyone have any other solutions ?
 

slup

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 18, 2019
Messages
3,881
Reactions
9,117
Age
54
Location
Sweden
No luck with fake GPS apps on latest firmware's, also you cant downgrade...
Aircraft is 01.00.0620
Remote is 01.00.0200
app version V4.3.52
I'm in Europe.
Anyone have any other solutions ?
If your problem is that no country change dialog comes up in DJI GO4 after you have faked the mobile device position to somewhere in the US & confirmed it in for instance the Google Maps app you need to use the Litchi app instead... have you tried that? Also note that the drone can't be allowed to lock on to any GPS sattellites on its own until after the country change have been done.
 

MJZ

New Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2022
Messages
3
Reactions
0
Location
Lithuania
If your problem is that no country change dialog comes up in DJI GO4 after you have faked the mobile device position to somewhere in the US & confirmed it in for instance the Google Maps app you need to use the Litchi app instead... have you tried that? Also note that the drone can't be allowed to lock on to any GPS sattellites on its own until after the country change have been done.
I will try the Litchi app tomorrow (almost midnight here).
How would I block the drone from getting locked on satellites ? Tinfoil lol ?
 

slup

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 18, 2019
Messages
3,881
Reactions
9,117
Age
54
Location
Sweden
...How would I block the drone from getting locked on satellites ? Tinfoil lol ?
Tinfoil can be neccessary in the end, but first try doing the procedure indoors well away from possible windows that can make the drone lock on to some satellites.
 
Lycus Tech Mavic Air 3 Case

DJI Drone Deals

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
121,341
Messages
1,431,597
Members
149,032
Latest member
Opi