DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

First Flight on Plum Island this Morning

HogWldFLTR

Reactions
Received a new M2P yesterday afternoon and let it charge overnight. Watched a fair amount of video information and did my first drone flight this morning from the top of the deck table top. So far so good. Made several landings but only one was perfect (1/3). No damage to the copter however so all's well that ends well. Looks like in spite of all technological instincts I'm going to have to purchase some sort of Apple product (recommendations welcome) to act as a better monitor than my iPhone 8 Plus as that really does have issues in bright light settings. I really wish there was a Windows solution, oh well!!! For what it's worth some of the earliest flight testing in the US was done on Plum Island here in MA as well. At any rate, happy to be a member of the forum. I'm an older engineer who's been making semiconductor for a living for nearly 40 years. ?

Last edited:
Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Reactions: HogWldFLTR