DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

First Video - 4K from Antigua

Bahnfiya

Reactions
I wanted to post my first video from my 3rd time flying Wombat (M2P). The footage was taken over several days while on vacation. My background is a hobbyist landscape photographer and a design professional (Experience Design). I realize this video came out more like a hotel promo but I was really focusing on practicing my 'cinematic' movements. All footage was taken with manual flight controls and manual camera settings. I plan to learn all the auto flight modes once I feel super comfortable with everything auto. I learned so much shooting on this trip and can't wait to get back out there - Jamaica is coming up in June.

Improvements from my perspective are: more locations/different footage/way more points of interest (when I got home I realized I had a lot of the same footage), keep editing (shorter videos), take more risks for interesting shots, and shoot with better lighting conditions (a lot of the footage is from 6am when it was just me and some joggers to avoid being the annoying drone guy)

Please share your tips, tricks and constructive feedback to improve and hope you enjoy some of the shots :)

And many thanks to so much of the community for helping me get to this point!

*FIXED exposure, thanks @dixter
Old video with incorrect exposure: YouTube link

Last edited:
looks good... love going to the Caribbean... my only suggestion would be to perhaps bump up the exposure in post work a little bit as the footage looks slightly dark on my monitor... and for future, use the histogram while shooting and if you can get that correct footage then in post it will be easier to adjust the brightness without introducing post noise... keep up the good work...

Reactions: Bahnfiya
Very nice!
Here's a demo reel I did a few months ago with that same piece of music:
Your video makes me want to fly to the islands!

Len Savage
San Diego