DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Help Choosing 'upgrade' - Photography and Video orientated

ShootingStills

Reactions
Morning all,

Hope you're all well and are up for giving me some advice. I am a semi professional photographer (basically a Getty contributor and sell prints etc) and I am getting a slight itch to upgrade.

I have been a happy Mavic 2 Pro user for pushing 4 years, I cant quite believe how reliable it has been in fact. The image quality is ok, video ok too but slightly limiting with 4k 30p.

Should I keep it and add the Mini 3 Pro? 48mp Stills albeit on a small 'smartphone' size sensor with very small pixels. Plus I get 4k 60 and 1080 120... Plus vertical images which is a huge plus. I love shooting landscape photos in Portrait orientation.

Or, get the Mavic 3 and of course sell the 2 Pro. The Mavic 3 giving me slightly better image quality, long flight time, father superb video and 4k 120 which is quite appealing. I dont do loads of video but keeping up with the Reels and odd promo its handy. The tele lens may come in handy, it may not... I dont know.

What would you do guys?

I have shared a few images so you can see the type of stuff I do. All on my last trip.

Really appreciate your help :)

Attachments

• Blue Pool IG.jpg
    Blue Pool IG.jpg
    542.7 KB · Views: 34
  • Top Down Blue Pool IG.jpg
    Top Down Blue Pool IG.jpg
    513.4 KB · Views: 32
  • Two IG.jpg
    Two IG.jpg
    303.8 KB · Views: 31
  • Sunset on Gorge IG.jpg
    Sunset on Gorge IG.jpg
    262 KB · Views: 33
Welcome to the forum.

My feeling when reading your post is that the Mavic 3 would be the better choice since you're getting a bigger sensor as well as other improvements with the longer flight time and more video modes.