DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

how do you plan your videos

kamviclance

Reactions
Just wondering about how all of you go about producing your videos?
Myself, I find a piece of music I like, then visualize how to fly and video
the shot based on the music I've selected. I have a bluetooth speaker strapped
to my belt to listen to the chosen music from my mp3 player. I break the shots
into small captures that corresponds with certain beats of the music. Then, in post production I can start clipping and fine tune the video scenes to the parts of music
I have chosen.
Or, do you find a suitable piece of music after you prepare your
video shots in an editing software?
cheers....safe and happy droning!

Reactions: BGloss18
I am a rather novice pilot but I try to look around the spot I'm filming and then vary up the shots that I take (its hard not to just do a bunch of pan up reveal shots) and then I try to get different perspectives and views. With music, I find it after I start editing and sometimes after I've edited all of the clips together. I use Davinci Resolve 16 to edit and for music I know that there are a bunch of places to get it but Youtube studio has a bunch of free stuff on it. Definitely editing to the beat is really good.

Happy Flying!

--Noah

I am a rather novice pilot but I try to look around the spot I'm filming and then vary up the shots that I take (its hard not to just do a bunch of pan up reveal shots) and then I try to get different perspectives and views. With music, I find it after I start editing and sometimes after I've edited all of the clips together. I use Davinci Resolve 16 to edit and for music I know that there are a bunch of places to get it but Youtube studio has a bunch of free stuff on it. Definitely editing to the beat is really good.

Happy Flying!

--Noah
Thanks for the input Noha.