DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Intro

cobbadog

Reactions
G'Day guys,
Im a newbie to all this and sorry if this is in the wong and if I am in the wrong place.
I am looking at buying a drone to see if I like them and Im working on a budget of $150.00 as a starter unit. Any suggestions and advise as to what to look for? So far I feel I would like a return to base with low battery, GPS, easy to operate for a dummy, 20 minute fly time.
Sorry if this is wrong an d thanks in advance for any help.

As a side note, I stuffed up typing my details when registering and my user name should be cobbadog and I can't see how to change it. Again any ideas please?

Welcome to the forum and did move this for you to the correct section for checking in. Now I will have to let someone else help you with a choice on a cheaper drone
as I have never owned one. We have also spoke on your name spelling and as soon as a Admin logs on that will
be fixed.
Enjoy the forum and good luck.
dc

Found it and thak you dc for your help and guidance. I hope that some ideas can be put forward by those who know a lot more than I do and I relaise I am looking at the lower end of the market but if I get this new hobby in my veins and become proffient I can then update to quality product.

Welcome to the forum! :)

I am looking at buying a drone to see if I like them and Im working on a budget of $150.00 as a starter unit. Any suggestions and advise as to what to look for?
If you want to see if you'll like a DJI drone, you'll really need to fly a DJI drone. They are nothing like drones that cost $150 (or less). Perhaps you can find a nearby DJI drone owner that'll let you see/try one in person?

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

Welcome to the forum and did move this for you to the correct section for checking in. Now I will have to let someone else help you with a choice on a cheaper drone