DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

IPHONE KEEPS DROPPING VIDEO FEED

dinohenry

Reactions
Need some help I'm a new Mavic Pro flyer and my Iphone keeps dropping the video feed when I fly. I'm sure there are somethings I need to turn off or reset on my phone before flying. Any feedback would be great.

Need some help I'm a new Mavic Pro flyer and my Iphone keeps dropping the video feed when I fly. I'm sure there are somethings I need to turn off or reset on my phone before flying. Any feedback would be great.

How far is the Mavic when you lose your video feed? The video feed is reliant upon the strength of its signal to the RC. Have you tried flying with your iPhone in airplane mode?

How far is the Mavic when you lose your video feed? The video feed is reliant upon the strength of its signal to the RC. Have you tried flying with your iPhone in airplane mode?
I am only 25 feet away. I'll try airplane most on my phone what do you think about disabling wifi and Bluetooth while your flying

I am only 25 feet away. I'll try airplane most on my phone what do you think about disabling wifi and Bluetooth while your flying

Airplane mode will disable all those for you. Some people report poor reception distances as the phone/device WiFi signals interfere with the RC<--->Mavic communications. But 25 feet shouldn't be an issue, even with some interference.

Reactions: PowerT1998
Airplane mode will disable all those for you. Some people report poor reception distances as the phone/device WiFi signals interfere with the RC<--->Mavic communications. But 25 feet shouldn't be an issue, even with some interference.
Thanks for your help