DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

It happened, I crashed my drone

DroneZig

Reactions
I've had my Mavic air a few months now and even though I'm still a newbie, I considered myself a safe and fairly decent pilot /controller. Well today I literally have no idea how, but I went straight into a tree and it dropped on the floor from about 15 meters. Props broke and both plastics the rear legs broke off. I'll upload pictures. Somehow the camera wasn't damaged. I tested the next day with new props and the thing went straight into another tree. I was in shock. I have no idea, it could be me. I was testing active track and as it panned to the left it hit another tree. Two crashes out two days. Doh!! I'm in Switzerland so DJI refresh. I have insurance but I might try warranty replacement as this thing had a mind of its own.

If I was to keep it, does anyone know if you can replace just the rear legs plastics? I only see the whole arm with motor. Here are some pics.

Love to hear you're thoughts. 20190120_204940.jpeg20190120_204853.jpeg20190120_204920.jpeg

Reactions: Mavic Pro Platinum
they include the entire arm and in most listings the motor as well. but sometimes you'll see just the bare arm with foot

Reactions: Mavic Pro Platinum
I think that you have been attacked by an unusually hostile tree. For the benefit of your drone and others that may follow, I suggest that you reduce it to firewood.:D
You cant blame trees they dont like noisy drones attacking them

Found the logfile and uploaded to Airdata. Very cool website. Be great to hear i you sport something odd. Many thanks.

Here is the sharing link: