DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Joining video files

RSD1982

Reactions
So, I’m sure this is covered in the forum but I can’t find it.
I have windows 11 and multiple video files cut to 5m23s by file size restrictions.
I want to join, cut and subtitle videos.

Is there a decent free video editor out there you guys can recommend or do I need to pay? If so, what’s best? I like simple to use software right now as I’m new to editing and sharing captured footage.

Thanks for any responses.

Da Vinci Resolve is free and full featured but it does come with a learning curve. Black Magic Design has their own video tutorials as well as a 3500 page pdf that describes it all in detail. There are also other tutorials on You Tube for specific things within Resolve.

ShotCut is free.
I don't think any of they are really easy to learn, so pick the one you and and just take your time to learn how to use it. Free is fine unless you really want to do complex edits.

Resolve is free, and has all the power you need for now and in the future. It easily allows joining DJI fragmented files. I have done it many times. It also allows you to cement them together into a single composite clip for future editing.

As others have mentioned, it has a fairly long learning curve before the rewards overbalance the hassle of learning.

So, I’m sure this is covered in the forum but I can’t find it.
I have windows 11 and multiple video files cut to 5m23s by file size restrictions.
I want to join, cut and subtitle videos.

Is there a decent free video editor out there you guys can recommend or do I need to pay? If so, what’s best? I like simple to use software right now as I’m new to editing and sharing captured footage.

Thanks for any responses.
lossless-cut
Combine audio and video tracks from separate recordings

Reactions: RSD1982