DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Litchi FPV with Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra

AlaninAZ

Premium Pilot
Reactions
I am just starting to learn how to use Litchi with my Mavic 2 Pro. I plan to fly it with my IPad. So, I was reading the manual and saw the FPV mode. I may have to buy it again for my Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra. I was wondering if anyone has experience using the S23 with goggles for cheaper FPV. Ever since a friend let me fly his Avata, I was immediately hooked and need to get another FPV fix!

If anyone has recommendations on what goggles work or work best with S23 Ultra that would be greatly appreciated. I am thinking that my old DJI Mini 2 may be a great FPV drone if this works!

Not a fan of having to buy Litchi for each platform but I guess. Need to warn you that FPV on a M2P or Mini 2 won't be anywhere near what you saw from Avata with Goggles. Even with Goggles on the Mavic/Mini....it just isn't the same as a true FPV drone experience. Even better is the DJI FPV.

Please set your expectation before you spend a lot of money.

I understand it wont be the best FPV experience, but I was thinking the goggles you put your phone in would be less than $100 and I already have everything else. The other thing I have been looking into FPV was getting one of the Cetus Pro FPV kits for $200 - $300? I want an inexpensive way to start learning FPV. Do you have any other recommendations?

Is this the best bang for my buck: https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/prod...B2hZ8equc6dgPqqY-VgzGtewc79NEC-IaAvU2EALw_wcB

I understand it wont be the best FPV experience, but I was thinking the goggles you put your phone in would be less than $100 and I already have everything else. The other thing I have been looking into FPV was getting one of the Cetus Pro FPV kits for $200 - $300? I want an inexpensive way to start learning FPV. Do you have any other recommendations?