DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

looking for info on the DJI RC - and can't find

Whisky

Reactions
very frustrated newbie.....just bought a Navic 3 Classic and I'm "trying" to do an initial set-up of the system - finally found "how to charge the battery" and am doing that now - have charged the RC but I can't get to the next level with it.....tutorials say to "turn it on, then.." but when I press the power on button the only thing that happens is that the 4 power level indicator lites illuminate - nothing on the screen comes one

what am I not doing, or doing incorrectly so that I can proceed with the next step with the controller...............thank you, Bill

note : I sure miss the times when a good, complete Owner's Manual came with new purchases - instead of the laughable worthless destructions included with everything now-a-days - sigh

Reactions: djwak59 and a2tomm
wow - see, I am REALLY new with this system - I didn't know about the press and re-press to activate sequence - do now. I'm thinking I'll be posting questions (more than I care to, but.....) quite often
thank you for the VERY quick response - now I'll get on with the set-up
thanks again.....Bill

Reactions: Torque
note : I sure miss the times when a good, complete Owner's Manual came with new purchases - instead of the laughable worthless destructions included with everything now-a-days - sigh
For future reference, DJI drones do have pretty good manuals and the Mavic 3 Classic is certainly one of them at 94 pages. But you're right, they no longer come in the box, you just have to download them. You can click the link below and see the full Mavic 3 Classic manual in PDF form, you may want to download it to your computer. BTW, how to use the battery is page 45

MAVIC 3 CLASSIC Manual

thank you Ty Pilot, I "thought" I did a pretty good job of searching for info, but.....(I'm printing that Manual as I type this)