DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

M2P and SC errors

3 River UAS

Reactions
I’m a complete noob and having some difficulties. Took delivery last week I did the firmware updates on both units. I took it out yesterday and got humidity and navigational errors. Rebooted both, calibrated IMU and restarted again. It finally let me take off. I was in beginner mode. Took it up to a hover just above head high.

I practiced yaw, making turns going forward, backwards and sideways. Wasn’t perfect but was comfortable. Then I tried taking it up. It suddenly took off extremely fast straight up and out of sight. I wasn’t able to get it down with the stick. I gave up and and hit RTH. It come down as fast as it went up. It wouldn’t slow the descent and bounced off the grass. The controller had reverted to having the same errors in flight and was showing them. I saw some threads similar but I couldn’t get firmware to reinstall as suggested.

I watched several YouTube tutorials on setup but apparently missed something. Any suggestions?
26798A68-05E0-4BE3-8E0C-A4938599875E.jpeg

I’m a complete noob and having some difficulties. Took delivery last week I did the firmware updates on both units. I took it out yesterday and got humidity and navigational errors. Rebooted both, calibrated IMU and restarted again. It finally let me take off. I was in beginner mode. Took it up to a hover just above head high.

I practiced yaw, making turns going forward, backwards and sideways. Wasn’t perfect but was comfortable. Then I tried taking it up. It suddenly took off extremely fast straight up and out of sight. I wasn’t able to get it down with the stick. I gave up and and hit RTH. It come down as fast as it went up. It wouldn’t slow the descent and bounced off the grass. The controller had reverted to having the same errors in flight and was showing them. I saw some threads similar but I couldn’t get firmware to reinstall as suggested.