DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Air 2 upgrade to Mavic 2 Pro or Mavic Zoom?

kent sutton

Reactions
I’m looking to upgrade from my Mavic Air2 to a pro 2 or Mavic 2 zoom. I’m a roof salesman and wanting to know which drone will fit my needs best as to locating and taking good pics of hail damage. Also are there any components from my air 2 that I could use on a pro 2 or zoom like controller or batteries? I have the regular controller that uses a cell phone.

No there is nothing you can share except the SC .
We use the Zoom a lot and I think for Convenience the Mavic 2 Zoom would be in your best interest if you are using the Zoom on the Air 2 in 4K .

Honestly I am not sure you will be able to spot the difference in the pictures without taking the time to Edit them to there fullest potential.

We do really enjoy the 48 Megapixel Picture on the Zoom and use that more than any other feature on the drone.

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly your Mavic in the Rain and Snow and land on Water.

Reactions: Saladshooter
I’m looking to upgrade from my Mavic Air2 to a pro 2 or Mavic 2 zoom. I’m a roof salesman and wanting to know which drone will fit my needs best as to locating and taking good pics of hail damage. Also are there any components from my air 2 that I could use on a pro 2 or zoom like controller or batteries? I have the regular controller that uses a cell phone.
I have both the Mavic Air 2 and the Mavic 2 Zoom. I love them both. In my opinion I don't think that you will get much improvement going to either the M2P or the M2Z..... the MA2 is a great drone. Take advantage of the digital zoom on the MA2 and I think you will get everything you need for showing the hail damage. The optical zoom on the M2Z might help but not as much as you think.