DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic pro to Mavic 3 sadness

Had a mavic pro. It recorded to my phone that was connected to my controller with audio from were I was.

Mavic 3 can't recorded anywhere but to its self or SD. Not back to my phone with audio.

For the love of pete...please tell me that I am wrong. Please tell me to make quick drone videos with sound dosnt take recording auto then using software to put on the video.
Please tell me I didn't waste $2200.
Interesting...I have a Mavic Pro and always record at 4k. I wont watch a video in 720p. Quality is really bad in my eyes. So because of the quality, I have never watched a video from files recorded on my phone. So are you saying there is also audio recorded on the phone at the same time as the video? Wonder how I can capture that and transfer into my 4k video on my PC? I'm not a techie....

Reactions: ericole
Did no one have a mavic pro? I still have videos that I can cast to a 86" TV with sound and people are amazed at the quality. That is not even the 4k version without sound.
I have a pro and didn’t know you could do this. Is there some setup to make it happen?

Interesting...I have a Mavic Pro and always record at 4k. I wont watch a video in 720p. Quality is really bad in my eyes. So because of the quality, I have never watched a video from files recorded on my phone. So are you saying there is also audio recorded on the phone at the same time as the video? Wonder how I can capture that and transfer into my 4k video on my PC? I'm not a techie....

The sound and video that I got automatically from the Mavic Pro maybe was the cache like some have said. But after my flight I had 2 files. One automatically put into my Dji cache folder. The other automatically put in my Dji Record folder. Samsung Galaxy S10 gallery.