DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini 2 Minor Crash

dart106

Premium Pilot
Reactions
This morning, my Min 2 made soft contact with a wall and fell approximately 2-3 feet. Luckily, nothing broken but, I noticed on a subsequent flight the camera view was jittery. I landed it it, shut down, and examined the camera. At first, didn’t notice anything wrong. So, I did a gimbal recalibration. The progress bar wouldn’t go past 80%. Looking closer, I notice the gimbal assembly was forward of its normal position. I could see where the two plastic arms of the gimbal should rest in some small foam pieces attached to the inner body of the drone. It’s a very small area and it’s hard to determine how the plastic gimbal arms show be reconfigured. Any “been there done that” ideas? Thanks in advance.

Reactions: PeterPatrick
the gimbal carrier is connected to the drone's body via 4 damper rubbers. The rearmost two are easily accessible, fit through holes in the body and point towards one another from the perspective of the gimbal carrier arms.
Have a look at the thread Mini2 crash and the gimble
and the photos posted by PhiliusFoggg/deleted-member-103366

Last edited:
the gimbal carrier is connected to the drone's body via 4 damper rubbers. The rearmost two are easily accessible, fit through holes in the body and point towards one another from the perspective of the gimbal carrier arms.
Have a look at the thread Mini2 crash and the gimble
and the photos posted by PhiliusFoggg/deleted-member-103388
Thanks! Good info to go forward with.

So, after watching the recommended video, I managed to reattach one of the gimbal dampers with a pair of tweezers from the front. While attempting the same on the other side, I noticed a tear in the rubber and was hesitant to continue pulling on it for fear of destroying it but, managed to dislodge it from the arm mounting hole.