DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini 3 Pro SD Cards

MavicMover

Reactions
Hi, newbie here soon taking delivery of a Mini 3 Pro with DJI RC remote. Does it need two SD cards? One for drone and one for the remote?

@MavicMover there is a slot for a SD card in the remote ,but it does not need one for it to work
but i have a 64g card in both the drone and the DJI RC ,but you do have to have a card in the drone to save your pics and videos to
the pics saved in the RC are not like the high definition ones saved on the drones card

Reactions: MavicMover
get 2 128 gig SANDISK ultra fast sd cards ,you will use these over and over again ,thru trial and error ,i discovered if I spend hundreds on a flying camera it is worth the few extra dollars on the best cards possible

Believe it or not, that is just what I ordered yesterday.

Reactions: IronSpear
A card in the controller can be handy when you use offline maps, since they'll be stored on the card if it's available.

Thanks, do the maps save there automatically just by viewing them on the RC?

Thanks, do the maps save there automatically just by viewing them on the RC?
No, you need to manually select and download them. It's a PITA because each map is tiny. If you want to cover any bigger area, you might need to download a dozen or more.

I live in an area with spotty cell service, so having he capability is helpful, even if awkward.

Reactions: MavicMover
get 2 128 gig SANDISK ultra fast sd cards ,you will use these over and over again ,thru trial and error ,i discovered if I spend hundreds on a flying camera it is worth the few extra dollars on the best cards possible
Yeah, **** straight.

In fact, I would recommend spending a bit and getting UHS-II cards so you don't have to wait forever to copy data off the card. What's your leisure time worth?

Yeah, **** straight.