DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

MPP Waypoints...

Badgersurfer

Reactions
I just need to clarify something regards waypoints. I am a new MPP pilot and haven't used waypoints yet. I have watched numerous videos and have drawn the conclusions that I can only use waypoints on my MPP if I actually fly to them and plot them and then save the plots. As far as I can understand I would have to upgrade to a Mavic 2 to be able to pre-plan my waypoints or use Litchi. I am a little nervous about using a third party software such as Litchi with my little amount of experience of Mavic drone flying although I do have 50 years+ in R/C flying so not easily spooked :) Am I correct in my thinking and perhaps someone could advise on whether Litchi would be a good choice.

Reactions: PaulDoneDrone
I cannot advise on Litchi, but you are correct for the Go 4 app to have to fly the route first. There are limits to the distance from home point, but those can be overcome if need be.

Reactions: Badgersurfer
I just need to clarify something regards waypoints. I am a new MPP pilot and haven't used waypoints yet. I have watched numerous videos and have drawn the conclusions that I can only use waypoints on my MPP if I actually fly to them and plot them and then save the plots. As far as I can understand I would have to upgrade to a Mavic 2 to be able to pre-plan my waypoints or use Litchi. I am a little nervous about using a third party software such as Litchi with my little amount of experience of Mavic drone flying although I do have 50 years+ in R/C flying so not easily spooked :) Am I correct in my thinking and perhaps someone could advise on whether Litchi would be a good choice.
I have used Litchi for over 80 missions with my Mavic Air and never had a problem. It is easy to program using the Mission Hub- Mission Hub - Litchi. I believe that it is compatible with an MPP but this you can check on the Litchi website.