Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New computer issue

DCinga

Reactions
Hello all,

Having trouble viewing my Mini 3 Pro videos on a new computer with Windows 11

Error code: 0xc1010103

Found some info suggesting I am missing a codec...? I upgraded my 8 year old computer just for this hobby and was deflating last night when even the new computer gave me problems, ugh.

The aggravation will be worth it...I'm a new drone pilot and flying is such a rewarding experience. The technology utilized to fly these aircraft amazes me continuously while I'm in the air.

Thanks for any tips or guidance you can provide,
DC

Hello all,

Having trouble viewing my Mini 3 Pro videos on a new computer with Windows 11

Error code: 0xc1010103

Found some info suggesting I am missing a codec...? I upgraded my 8 year old computer just for this hobby and was deflating last night when even the new computer gave me problems, ugh.

The aggravation will be worth it...I'm a new drone pilot and flying is such a rewarding experience. The technology utilized to fly these aircraft amazes me continuously while I'm in the air.

Thanks for any tips or guidance you can provide,
DC
Hi,

Try downloading and running VLC Player. It is free and a great media player too.

Found some info suggesting I am missing a codec...? I upgraded my 8 year old computer just for this hobby and was deflating last night when even the new computer gave me problems,
You shouldn't need a new codec ... just a different program to view videos.
As mentioned try downloading VLC and try that rather than the default player in Windows.