DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

new flyer first video

Reactions
Hi all so this is my first video ive done on my drone which ive had less than a week
ive filmed this on my mavic mini in 1080p early evening as i wanted to try and get sunset photos
i know a few of the shots i messed up but i am a first time drone pilot
still would like some feedback though tips or settings i can play around with to make it smoother or anything like that
thanks

A good first time effort. Smooth video filming, but little jumpy between scene transformations. Saw a lot of the roof. Object could have been captured with some more fluidity, ie bottom to top rather than up dn up. Music a bit dramatic for me. My 2 cents worth.

My suggestion would be to cut on movement. Stopping before a jump cut makes it jarring to watch. Also, don't stop your motion in the middle of a shot, you would be better off to transition between the movements.

Good first try, but for me the music is too dramatic for the subject. Maybe also wait for a sunny day to add to the contrast, and don't spend so much time (3:40) on a single subject such as one building.

I don't think there is anything technically wrong with your shots, You chose a good time of day to film, and there is some good stuff there!

You don't say what you use as an editor? The reason I ask is that this may be a big help to you. The bundled offerings that make video's for you are not helpful for being creative. There are plenty out there that do the basics of cutting and moving stuff around to make a different order. Lots of free ones, and lots of ones that cost money. Whatever package you choose, my golden rule is to have plenty of youtube tutorials to guide you.