DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New gimbal protector mini 3 pro

Nickyb65

Reactions
Hi

I got a new plastic gimbal protector to replace the stock one that came with the drone.

Two things I like about it. It covers and protects the two frog eye sensors and also the downward ones.

The other thing is that the design keeps the gimbal in the straight forward position when clipped on.

Got it from eBay on the following link..

Lens Hood Case Cover Sensor Protector Lens Cap Protective For DJI Mini 3 Pro | eBay

I’ve attached an image fitted to my drone. It’s pretty well made and give a bit more protection.

Attachments

• ADA65FF3-BFC5-4C09-AB13-3489B73D0526.jpeg
    ADA65FF3-BFC5-4C09-AB13-3489B73D0526.jpeg
    2.2 MB · Views: 51
Reactions: JimSteadman
I also got one. The one supplied with the drone always seemed difficult to get onto the drone. The new one (above) snaps on with a satisfying CLICK and, as mentioned provides more protection.

Reactions: Nickyb65
I also got one. The one supplied with the drone always seemed difficult to get onto the drone. The new one (above) snaps on with a satisfying CLICK and, as mentioned provides more protection.
Yeah I agree, I have to be careful to make sure the gimbal and camera is facing forwards so its located in the protector area of the cover.

I got one a few weeks ago (there have been a couple other threads on here about this) and it works great. A number of sellers selling them on eBay & Amazon & Etsy but they are all identical so get the cheapest one :) .. So much easier. It may not give quite as much protection to the gimbal as the OEM one but good enough for me.