DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Mavic Air Question

Bschnupp

Reactions
Hello I'm new to the drone world and just purchased a MAvic Air. I'm registered it with the FAA recreational use. I see one the requirements is to take a aeronautical knowledge and safety test. I'm having problems finding this test online. Is it offered online and is it currently required for my Mavic Air for recreational use?

Hello I'm new to the drone world and just purchased a MAvic Air. I'm registered it with the FAA recreational use. I see one the requirements is to take a aeronautical knowledge and safety test. I'm having problems finding this test online. Is it offered online and is it currently required for my Mavic Air for recreational use?
It's not available yet, the FAA is currently working on it. Just follow the rules listed on the dronezone site for safe flight.
Also remember that you cannot fly in controlled airspace without LANNC authorization. You can search online to learn how to use the system.
Fly safe and have fun, remember that you're an ambassador for all drone pilots.
Welcome to the forum. You can search here to find information on most things and ask if you can't find it. There's guys here who know almost everything.

It's not available yet, the FAA is currently working on it. Just follow the rules listed on the dronezone site for safe flight.
Also remember that you cannot fly in controlled airspace without LANNC authorization. You can search online to learn how to use the system.
Fly safe and have fun, remember that you're an ambassador for all drone pilots.
Welcome to the forum. You can search here to find information on most things and ask if you can't find it. There's guys here who know almost everything.

Thanks for the reply thought that was what I was reading. I'll be sure to review everything else as well Ive been doing that over the last week and speaking to other drone pilots who are experienced