DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Newbie question

Elgreco3

Reactions
Hi guys. Pardon the questions as I am fairly new to drones.
I am learning new stuff as I go and thinking of getting a zoom with a SC.
I only have a mini for a couple of weeks and that's all I know.
So the zoom and SC use a different software i gather than the mini? G04 or something?

And litchi is a third party software for controlling the drone but rather more advanced?

What do people then end up running mostly?
Native software or upgrading to a litchi or something and is that worth it?

Thanks for any replies as I am trying to figure out most of the stuff before I make the move.

All I know is I definitely prefer a dedicated remote rather than using a phone or tablet. Too many thing to carry around.

Go4 is a different program and probably over all supports more features that the Zoom provides. Litchi is for flying pre-planned missions. You can set a course to fly from a to b and then to c, d, e, f, etc including altitude (and speed?). I've not used it. Actually the Go4 app also supports missions but as an easily, I believe. I think most people probably use the DJI software with Litchi for more advanced planning and possibly more advanced users.

The SC definitely simplies things and using the mini is like taking a step back in time and complications. As well as the fact that the SC is really nice in bright sun and my phone is NOT.