DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

NOOB

DINOROCK

Reactions
my 1st ever drone video its short and sweet and has no sound but i'm just getting started be gentle :)

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Reactions: Prop Wash
Some suggestions about posting videos.

1. Don't post a video that looks like you're "scouting" out what to film.
2. Scout out the place first, then fly and film places/things of interest.
3. Pan SLOW and as you fly. You don't have to stop the drone from panning that's where scouting out in advance comes in. Fast panning will cause you to lose viewers more often than filming things that are not very interesting.
4. When posting drone videos, ensure you follow the flight rules.. Some will focus on that MORE than anything else while viewing on this forum.
5. Keep it short. With extreme exception will anyone set a watch a LONG video I would suggest 5 minutes and less.
6. Practice Makes Perfect. Your flying skills will improve, and you will develop an eye that will film areas/things of interest.
7. Remember that you don't have to post everything you video (at least on this forum)

Good luck and get out there and do it :)_

Bonza advice there from Capt Fields, especially the last point - don't post everything you film - get discerning about smoothness and quality of shot, and raise your pilot game to match ! I would begin by setting some better / smoother rates in the control settings - if you have a look round this site - someone has done a great list of them all for the smoothest results, which I will try and link you in on if I can find it (was for Mini 4 Pro I think). Is that what you have ?