DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

power cord to charge the iPad to the controller and still work?

guardguy1963

Reactions
Good morning/good afternoon depending on where your from. I am a new pilot with the MaVic 2 Pro. I have it set on beginner mode for now until I get used to flying it proficiently. I have a question about using my iPad? I have down loaded the DJI app to it, and my question is, can I connect the power cord I use to charge the iPad to the controller and still work? I like the fact that I have more of a heads up control then trying to look down and stare at my phone. Any help would be greatly appreciated for this new pilot.

WELCOME to the forum :)

Good morning/good afternoon depending on where your from. I am a new pilot with the MaVic 2 Pro. I have it set on beginner mode for now until I get used to flying it proficiently. I have a question about using my iPad? I have down loaded the DJI app to it, and my question is, can I connect the power cord I use to charge the iPad to the controller and still work? I like the fact that I have more of a heads up control then trying to look down and stare at my phone. Any help would be greatly appreciated for this new pilot.
If I am understanding your question, there is a option in the Go 4 App for iOS devices to allow charging or not, understanding that your device will deplete charge on it's battery more so than the controller will supply enough to actually charge the iPad...perhaps with screen off and limited function you might gain a percent or two given some time.

More so this selector keeps the remote from draining the iPad rather than actually charge it. :)

Last edited:
If you are talking about connecting that cable to the 'normal' big USB socket between the phone carrier arms then, with Android, that is possible so I imagine it is also possible with IOS.........

edit
I deleted the rest as I was wrong.

Last edited by a moderator: