DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

RC Battery question/concern

MurMan

Reactions
Morning group....I'm fairly new with 70 ish flights and 69,000 meters so far, in one month.
At first, I could safely get 3 flight batteries from one RC charge. Now two is the norm..perhaps more intricate flights?
The issue I experienced today is perplexing. I fully charged the RC and put it away in the bag two days ago. When I connected this am it showed 55%. I started the MP and noticed level dropped to 45%. I was also getting a Restricted Zone warning and I couldn't get around (6 km from a small airport). Since I wanted only a few low level pictures I thought I'd accept the Terms and C..but couldn't get to a screen to accept.. (seperate issue)...so, I charged the battery to 55% and took off. Within maybe 5 min I noticed RC battery at 13%. ! I did a RTH at 40 M, it returned...almost, voltage dropped to 6%, I got it down enough to pluck it and within seconds I was at 1% then the RC shutdown.
I came home and it showed 0%...I grabbed my phone to take a screen picture of that and when I pressed the battery check again it showed 71%. . Waited 2 min and checked again...70%. About where I would expect it to be...
Any ideas or similiar experiences?

I would contact DJI clearly something going wrong, not read of hear of this before.

I find mine to be approx 55% after using all three batteries.

Reactions: Clinton1
I would contact DJI clearly something going wrong, not read of hear of this before.

I find mine to be approx 55% after using all three batteries.

Thanks....I wish! I have never had that much left after two batteries... I am going to fly it again now and see what happens..

Thanks....I wish! I have never had that much left after two batteries... I am going to fly it again now and see what happens..