DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Real Estate Photography

Johndronebusiness

Reactions
Hi everyone,
I am a new licensed pilot who is starting to do some gigs for real estate.
I currently own a mavic pro but definitely planning to upgrade once I save up a little bit from doing aerial videography and photography.

I just wanted to know what settings you’re flying your mavic pro at for still photo and videos?

I’m currently using
Raw
Biggest size possible
Everything 0-0-0
D log
Auto focus
And also I have ND filters
Any suggestions?

Hi everyone,
I am a new licensed pilot who is starting to do some gigs for real estate.
I currently own a mavic pro but definitely planning to upgrade once I save up a little bit from doing aerial videography and photography.

I just wanted to know what settings you’re flying your mavic pro at for still photo and videos?

I’m currently using
Raw
Biggest size possible
Everything 0-0-0
D log
Auto focus
And also I have ND filters
Any suggestions?
Tripod Mode, Sharpness +1

ND Filters would help with quality. Still photos AEB 3-5 pics for a HDR image.

That’s why it helps for better quality, look more into nd filters polarpro cinema series you will see the huge difference
Learn a bit about photography and you'll find out that what I said was completely correct.
ND filters cut the amount of light getting through to the sensor.
ND filters do nothing to create "better quality".

Reactions: kjcbid54
Learn a bit about photography and you'll find out that what I said was completely correct.

So a scene watched/photographed on a sunny day compared to a scene watched/photographed on a sunny day through polarised sunglasses/lenses will not be any different in quality ??

So a scene watched/photographed on a sunny day compared to a scene watched/photographed on a sunny day through polarised sunglasses/lenses will not be any different in quality ??