DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

The psychology of aerial photography

Because my pass said "media" a lot of visitors thought I was a news photographer, and would even stop other visitors walking in front of my tripod. Listening to an old lady tell off a rather loutish family for poor manners (stopping right in front a photographer's camera) was amusing — she had perfect manners, a calm voice, and was sooo scathing. :)
That’s a great story. I do think there’s really something to having the confidence that having a feeling of professional purpose brings. I’m going to try to change my thinking away from “recreational” here (even if it still is) and see if it helps.

No Karens or Kens but who's going to bother a fat, 84 yr old guy with a cane.
Nice video by the way! I hope that when I’m 84 - if I even make it there -that I’m still healthy and mentally with it enough to have a hobby like this, rather than being stuck in a room watching reruns of Judge Judy or something. :)

Yes, we are living in a stressful age all over the world. Gradually, we have come to learn to adapt to it. In my home area (South Florida and the beautiful city of Miami), I have never seemed to run out of new projects where I can easily create a 3 minute drone video with a combination of other media (gimbal, timelapse, Osmo action, Osmo Pocket, etc).

Today, in the US, we are all remembering the terrorist 9/11/2001 attacks, where two New York Skyscrapers were brought down and 3000 innocents lost their lives. That has changed everything. Historically, if you are 21 years old or less, it is only history to you.