Get more from your Mavic
The largest Mavic community in the world
Join Us Now

Transmission set at manual ?

Cheenix

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
13
Age
53
Location
Scotland
I have noticed the fly app has selected or reverts to manual channel in transmission, I thought Automatic was better or is this to be selected, changed before every flight ?
 

EyesWideShut

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2020
Messages
240
Reaction score
409
Age
69
Location
Kamloops BC Canada
Mine does the same, reverts to manual each time starting the mini. Was hoping the new app update would fix it but no. I'm using 5.8 ghz. Had asked the question in another thread and thought it might be defaulting to manual only in the 5.8 FCC controllers as one response using the CE said their default was auto.
 
  • Like
Reactions: old man mavic

Cheenix

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
13
Age
53
Location
Scotland
Mine does the same, reverts to manual each time starting the mini. Was hoping the new app update would fix it but no. I'm using 5.8 ghz. Had asked the question in another thread and thought it might be defaulting to manual only in the 5.8 FCC controllers as one response using the CE said their default was auto.
Mines is CE and maybe just need to check every time until fix issues.
 
  • Like
Reactions: old man mavic

old man mavic

Fly safe,Fly responsibly,Fly happy
Premium Pilot
Joined
Nov 15, 2018
Messages
6,286
Reaction score
13,448
Age
73
Location
wales UK
mine was the same when i flew it today since the update,it did not seem to make any difference to how it flies ,on the first battery i did change it to auto but after that i just left it on manual
 

PanX

Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2020
Messages
22
Reaction score
8
Age
53
Location
Athens, Greece
Taking in consideration that it is not any info that it change freq or band while flying i can not understand the reason to have it in "Auto". I dont think a free 2.4ghz channel around you means that it will be free 400 meters away.
 

StubbornSwiss

FAA Registered
Premium Pilot
Joined
Nov 17, 2019
Messages
272
Reaction score
253
Location
MD, USA
Same problem here. Have posted about this previously.

I now check it before every flight, and switch it back to Auto. Of course, this causes the drone to restart, which adds to the pre-flight time.

Diligence and patience!
 
  • Like
Reactions: old man mavic