DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Trouble staying connected to my phone

eggor1

Reactions
I am new to this so give me some slack.
When I start flying every thing seems to work and then I get a disconnected error. I can still fly but my camera does not work on my phone. Then all of sudden none of my controls work. Does not matter what I do it will just hover. Then after a period of time they will work. I got a message once saying the sticks were stuck.
Being new to this it is very frustrating. I have no clue and nothing is mentioned in any of the u-tubes I watch. Any help would be great.

Apple watches and magnetic bracelets have been known to cause RC errors. Magnectic smart covers on ipads will do it too.
Try to hard restart your phone before you fly, then put it in airplane mode (no data, no cellular, no wifi power)
Then make sure your device cable is of good quality, and use it in the bottom full size USB jack. Take the cord completely out of the side jack.
Try this and let us know!

Reactions: Mossiback
First try ac0j's suggestions.

What are you flying? What make/model is your phone? RC, AC firmware and Go 4 software versions? If "none of my controls work" I would suspect you need to update or downgrade your RC and AC firmware.

I am new to this so give me some slack.
When I start flying every thing seems to work and then I get a disconnected error. I can still fly but my camera does not work on my phone. Then all of sudden none of my controls work. Does not matter what I do it will just hover. Then after a period of time they will work. I got a message once saying the sticks were stuck.
Being new to this it is very frustrating. I have no clue and nothing is mentioned in any of the u-tubes I watch. Any help would be great.

Eggor1

It would be VERY helpful to know what quad you are using, what FW you are running and what phone system you are using, Android or iOS