DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

UK Roof Inspections: how to comply?

James Marchant

Reactions
Hi everyone,

Newbie here, so please be gentle. UK based, owner of M2P and near to completion on my A2CofC, with GVC lined up to do next. Mainly aiming to do aerial photography and filming where I only have involved people near me, but would like to increase my opportunity to earn through roof inspection and property photography.

So here's my question, with very few houses, offices, warehouses etc more than 50m away from uninvolved people/buildings/roads/vehicles etc, how am I able to legally fly my M2P drone in these areas? Can't see how it's possible!!

Thanks,

James

you would be flying in the specific category with your GVC ,and need permissions from the CAA to do so and would be under very strict guidelines

you can only fly in the open category i you can meet all the requirements ,to do so
and with the M2P that would not be possible ,only the Mini 1 or 2 could do it at the moment or i believe the parrot Anafi could as well

Reactions: James Marchant
Welcome to the forum and enjoy.

If anyone who would know would be members like old man mavic.

Welcome to the forum and enjoy.

If anyone who would know would be members like old man mavic.
thanks for the plug was just doing it as you posted

you would be flying in the specific category with your GVC ,and need permissions from the CAA to do so and would be under very strict guidelines

you can only fly in the open category i you can meet all the requirements ,to do so
and with the M2P that would not be possible ,only the Mini 1 or 2 could do it at the moment or i believe the parrot Anafi could as well
Wonderful, thanks for the really quick response. Is this a permission that would be unique to every separate flight, or is it possible to get a blanket permission to cover roof inspections in the Specific Category. Thx

Reactions: old man mavic