DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Which Propeller to replace?

Waseem

Reactions
Hi, I am totally new to drones, so sorry if my question is silly. I have tried searching this forum but couldn't t find an answer.

My Mavic Mini showed up a Motor Speed Error, I brought it down immediately, and turned it off. How do I know which propellers to change? The warning said something like replace propellers on beeping ESC or something to the effect. What does that mean? It was just a general beep.

Apologies again if the question is silly, and thanks for your help.

Hi, I am totally new to drones, so sorry if my question is silly. I have tried searching this forum but couldn't t find an answer.

My Mavic Mini showed up a Motor Speed Error, I brought it down immediately, and turned it off. How do I know which propellers to change? The warning said something like replace propellers on beeping ESC or something to the effect. What does that mean? It was just a general beep.

When the propellers are bent or damaged, the aircraft propulsion may be reduced and not perform as intended. The new Mavic Mini propeller safety inspection feature is capable of detecting this and sending a notification to the pilot with a “Motor Speed Error” message.
and in Drone world, there are no silly questions, just silly actions that could have been pre-resolved with a question :)

check the props, they may also be unbalanced
the new folding props are much more difficult to balance unlike the older straight ones,where a little sandpaper could balance them, IMHO, better to just get new ones as the folding ones are not easy to balance
but if you get ambitious, here is a video

Last edited:
Reactions: Dbez1
If you can't see any with obvious external damage, when in doubt replace all of them