DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Wolf

Where is the video from the spark?

Edit: You beat me to it, never mind :)

Nice video? what was nice, your friend didn’t get to close to spook the wolf, he/she looked quite content strolling around with you guys following ?

Reactions: TheRock
Awesome! I'm puzzled by the wolf's strange two-tone coloration.

Great video. The wolf didn't seem particularly bothered by the buzzy sound of the Air or Spark.
I could not tell if that unusual fur patter is different colors or a lack of fur in that middle area.
Hopefully not mange.

Sarcoptic mange for sure. Poor wolf.

Man that was beautiful scenery though, I especially liked the white bark of the trees near the river. I’m a beginner too, and can see how my jerky panning turns might look to others watching it- I’ll have to try to slow those yawing turns more so they are smoother too. Nice place and video, gave it a ?

Last edited:
Sarcoptic mange for sure. Poor wolf.

Man that was beautiful scenery though, I especially liked the white bark of the trees near the river. I’m a beginner too, and can see how my jerky panning turns might look to others watching it- I’ll have to try to slow those yawing turns more so they are smoother too. Nice place and video, gave it a ?
No mange visible on that wolf, that is just an uncommon fur pattern.

Thanks for sharing, very nice photography, like the location too.

It's always a rush when you run into a photo op like that. Great video!
I used to caretake a hunting lodge in Alaska (pre-drone days) and am still amazed at the color variations of the wolves. From black to white and everything in-between. Beautiful.

Great video. You were certainly respectful of the critter's space and as noted in other posts, the wolf does not seem a bit disturbed by your air force ops to film him. Tell us how you coordinated the flights of your two drones. And where in BC as this filmed?