DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

1st Time Drone Owners

Draker1007

Reactions
i just have a suggestion for all you 1st time drone owners who jump right into a $1000 drone, Don't!!!

Take a little time and spend $40-100 on a smaller drone to practise?
Even though the Mavic is very easy to fly if you practise with a cheaper drone without all the gps features and fancy stuff, you will learn better control. It's also a lot easier to crash a $100 drone than a $1000 one! Usually the cheaper drones are more robust and sustain little damage when smashed into a tree or a wall!
I've been flying a traxxas Alias for a couple of years and it really helps to gain confidence.
Just my .02

I totally disagree!!

My 1st drone was a Yuneec Q5004K and it was a great drone, I then Purchased a Cheap drone, and all that thing did was frustrate me!! and was a total WASTE of $

So if you are wanting something like a Mavic Pro, Don't waste your $ on a cheap toy.

If you are a newbie and take your time and don't do stupid things.... a hobby grade drone is a great for a 1st time drone owner.

I totally disagree!!

My 1st drone was a Yuneec Q5004K and it was a great drone, I then Purchased a Cheap drone, and all that thing did was frustrate me!! and was a total WASTE of $

So if you are wanting something like a Mavic Pro, Don't waste your $ on a cheap toy.

If you are a newbie and take your time and don't do stupid things.... a hobby grade drone is a great for a 1st time drone owner.
I agree with skypros, I bought 2 cheap drones to prepare for the mavic and all they did was piss me off, the mavic is the best drone to start out on especially with the refresh program, I is so easy to fly and if you crash it is a small fee to replace.