DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Filter Sources...

tomnjfl

Reactions
Anyone know of a place that has PolarPro filters in stock? Seems like they're impossible to find :(

In the meantime I'm considering the TacoRC filters, but I like that the PolarPro are also polarized, and I don't think the TacoRC's are.

Anyway, have a trip coming up in about a week and thought I'd try to snag some first.

Reactions: shuddee
Ordered mine at helipad.com.
Should arrive in a couple of days.
Polar Pro Cinema Series VIVID Collection for DJI Mavic (3 Filter (PolarPro-FilterSet-MVC-CS-VIVID) = USD $79.99

Sent from my iPhone using MavicPilots

Can't polarized be really bad for video?

Not sure. to be honest. I'm no expert by any means. Based on some sample videos I've seen on YouTube and on here it seems to work just fine. Particularly good when you're filming clouds, water, or over snow covered ground.

Not sure. to be honest. I'm no expert by any means. Based on some sample videos I've seen on YouTube and on here it seems to work just fine. Particularly good when you're filming clouds, water, or over snow covered ground.

Believe there was a post somewhere that mentioned when yawing it can make the video look worst due to different light angles or something like that. Not to mention you have to get the polarization correct by turning the filter when it's on the gimbal

Believe there was a post somewhere that mentioned when yawing it can make the video look worst due to different light angles or something like that. Not to mention you have to get the polarization correct by turning the filter when it's on the gimbal