DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Flying Mini 3 Pro in Large Warehouses?

Sanpanza

Reactions
Hi, I am a commercial photographer in Los Angeles and bought the Mini 3 Pro thinking I could fly it in large warehouses and factories for clients. I am still learning and don't have my 107 yet but I was practicing in a client's movie studio and I found that the Mini 3 Pro would lurch or drift sometimes.

Is there any way to do this without crashing or do I need to invest in an Avata with FPV to do it well?

For some context, I plan on getting my 107 after I learn to fly well enough for my clients and I am not there yet, so this is all just for practice so I can do indoor flights in large buildings for clients.

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

Depends, what are you trying to do?
What kind of filming or use case inside of the warehouse?

Indoors you are GPS denied/limited so drone is in opti mode.

Hi Tony, sometimes logistics companies ask me if I can bring in a drone operator to do an interior drone survey of a warehouse or factory to show capacity and process. They can never do it. These are very large structures with lots of space, so basically I would like to fly an orbit inside and then, if I feel comfortable, perhaps fly into other large rooms within a factory.

I have seen it before but I don't know if it can be done with the Mini 3 Pro. I bought the drone for this based on very bad advice from people on various forums.

I am told many things, like flying in ATTI mode, which is not a manual option on M3P controller or flying it in sports mode, or cine mode. Don't know what is right of if it is even practical with this drone.

Reactions: Rchawks
Well, its out of my league. I have not tried to master the indoors yet. I am sure somebody on here will know what is best to do that!