DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

FPV Query from Los Angeles

Sanpanza

Reactions
So I am a commercial photographer from Los Angeles (www.carreonphotography.com) and I bought a DJI Mini 3 Pro to learn how to fly a drone and because I was misinformed about what I could do with it. Hard to find good info.

My purpose is to fly in large warehouses and factories to create capability and process surveys for my clients BUT when I try flying in an empty warehouse the drone drifts or lurches from the flight path.

Lots of people will tell me why flying indoors is not working but I can't find anyone to talk to about how to make it work. If I have to buy another drone system, I will but I need clarity from people who know what they are talking about. I am thinking that perhaps an Avata might be the solution but I don't know yet.

Any thoughts?

Reactions: Chris4koi
So I am a commercial photographer from Los Angeles (www.carreonphotography.com) and I bought a DJI Mini 3 Pro to learn how to fly a drone and because I was misinformed about what I could do with it. Hard to find good info.

My purpose is to fly in large warehouses and factories to create capability and process surveys for my clients BUT when I try flying in an empty warehouse the drone drifts or lurches from the flight path.

Lots of people will tell me why flying indoors is not working but I can't find anyone to talk to about how to make it work. If I have to buy another drone system, I will but I need clarity from people who know what they are talking about. I am thinking that perhaps an Avata might be the solution but I don't know yet.

Any thoughts?
All DJI Drones use GPS to stabilize the flight, when you're inside a warehouse, you probably cannot achieve enough satellite coverage for a stable flight. The Avata will be no different.