DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Perth Australia

Locuss

Reactions
Hi there,
Just got my mavic and had my 2nd flight time. Spent more time researching Casa and Perth Councils Laws where I live. Hoping to meet positive like minded pilots in my area. I am in City of Wanneroo region. Like most - I started my RPA journey with a parrot drone from Walmart/jbhifi and graduated from there. Another hobby of mine is photography and video as my degree is in multimedia.

Thanks and looking forward to contributing to this community.

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :)

Reactions: Thomas B
Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .:)

Hehehe no pressure. Saw a bunch of YouTube footages and working on settings for premiere with mavic dlog. Rusty in skills but I think the best part is the researching and hunting for info rather than flying at times. Investing in some nd filters soon. Heading to US in Jan for work and don’t mine some B&H goodies. I am interested in car videos at the moment.

Last edited:
No worries :)
Youtube is awesome for all flight and editing tutorials.
I'm getting Premiere Pro and Photoshop suite for Xmas, so look forward to doing the editing learning curve into the new year.

Re filters, check out Nisi . . . NiSi Filter kit for DJI Mavic Pro (6 Pack) - NiSi Filters Australia
Good range of straight up NDs for bright Aus conditions, inc the 64.
The PL and NCUV still reduce 1.5 stops, not much less than the missing ND4.

If you shoot a lot of ocean . water stuff, maybe the Polarpro Cinema NDPLs are better for you . . . DJI Mavic Filters - Cinema Series 6-Pack
But no ND64.

Legend mate! Definitely keen on ND32/64 versions - will check out the links! Always keen to support the locals. Going to print some legs from thingiverse. Shucks back to work.