DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Image quality seems off - Is it a Warranty Issue

phaeton

Reactions
Hi all,

I've had my Mavic since November and have only been able to fly it sparingly over the winter due to the cold. It's starting to warm up now and I've had it out a bit more now. I'm still a newb and working out all of the features.

The one nagging issue is with regards to image quality. For video, it just seems that I can't get the same level of quality you see in some of the other posters video or people posting on YouTube. My video seems grainy and not that sharp. I've tried adjusting my settings to the recommended Art, -3, -1, -1 and do post-processing in Da Vinci Resolve. But I'm just not satisfied with the end results.

So my question is, have others seen the same issues (forgive me if there's oodle of threads on this already)? If so is it a matter of adjusting set-up properly or is it a hardware issue that needs to be resolved through warranty?

Thanks very much.

It won't look sharp with sharpness on -3, there's a LUT designed to work with -1, -3, -3
All on -1 or all on default is generally easier to work with.
II've noticed Mavic files often look pretty rough at editing stage but after rendering at correct settings the end result is better than the preview suggested.

Reactions: phaeton
With the Mavic's current camera algorithm issues, I would stick to 000 or 100 unless there is a specific look you are aiming for below 000. We are all currently waiting for a fix and until that gets deployed, shooting at 000 would be ideal.