DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Pro 4k video with Nexus 7 Tablet

Mavnick

Reactions
My first post so bear with me and apologies if this subject has been 'done to death' :)

I have recently purchased my first drone (Mavic Pro) and as a keen photographer i am impressed with quality of both video & stills. The problem i have is when shooting 4K video, 24fps, my Nexus 7 (2013) tablet doesn't seem to be able to handle the quality as i get a black screen until it can process images my drone is recording.

I have looked at a few posts and have put into developer mode and factory reset with only preloaded apps along with DJI Go4 app installed.

Thanks in advance

Nick

My first post so bear with me and apologies if this subject has been 'done to death' :)

I have recently purchased my first drone (Mavic Pro) and as a keen photographer i am impressed with quality of both video & stills. The problem i have is when shooting 4K video, 24fps, my Nexus 7 (2013) tablet doesn't seem to be able to handle the quality as i get a black screen until it can process images my drone is recording.

I have looked at a few posts and have put into developer mode and factory reset with only preloaded apps along with DJI Go4 app installed.

Thanks in advance

Nick
Howdy from Wyoming @Mavnick , welcome to the community, plenty of fine folk and excellent information here. Does it do alright with 720p? I ask because the drone is only sending 720 (or 1080p) to your device so the quality of the original on the drone should not effect your video transmission.

Reactions: pjarvo18
Howdy from Wyoming @Mavnick , welcome to the community, plenty of fine folk and excellent information here. Does it do alright with 720p? I ask because the drone is only sending 720 (or 1080p) to your device so the quality of the original on the drone should not effect your video transmission.