DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

My Book A Sample

Murph66

Reactions
I've been writing my Ambulance Memoirs for 12 months now . here's a sample of one of the stories

This one is a classic, it’s only short but has to be included, you’ll see why. Imagine a cold winter night in January, and I mean ******* “Baltic”, the sort that has all the Brass Monkeys visiting the welder the next morning. We were on our way to a Breathing Problem with a 72 year old male (we’ll call him Tom) who was an Asthmatic, on arrival we grabbed our kit and headed up the back garden path the old lad had asked us to use in his 999 call as he’d left it open for us.

As we got towards the door, we became aware of this scruffy mongrel lying to the right of the door, he was dithering with cold on the slabs next to the wheelie bin and managed to wag his tail when we spoke to him, we knocked on the slightly open door and walked into the kitchen, Jack shouted “Ambulance Service, can we come in?” “Yeah, I’m in the front room” we went into the room and there was the most welcoming turf and log fire roaring in the fireplace, the dog followed us in and lay himself down in front of the fire bless him, the poor thing needed it.