DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New member says hi

Real merc

Reactions
Just finally got round to joining MP and wanted to say hi.

Brief details of my experience with dji drones and that is minimal, although I am not a total newbie as I have been flying rc planes since I was 15 nearly 40 years and have had several drones over the last few years which have started with a potensic. They are my springboard into my first dji, as I have wanted one for a while and now have got myself a pristine dji mini 1 fly more at a great price especially when it has less than 2 hours flying on it. Although I have out grown it and plan on getting a newer model before the spring. Maybe a mini 3. Retired from working now but still use my old skills to repair/modify everything I own and no doubt will get the drone ripped apart and rebuild it sooner or later.

Greetings from Birmingham Alabama USA, welcome to the forum! We look forward to hearing from you!

Welcome to the forum! :)

Retired from working now but still use my old skills to repair/modify everything I own and no doubt will get the drone ripped apart and rebuild it sooner or later.
Welcome to the forum I have been flying RC since I was very young too. I am now building and flying my own drones!
DJI drones although not modifiable really are a great way to learn to work on and eventually build your own.
This forum too is a great place to start- LOT'S of great advice and tips here. If you are like me you may also want to look into the other site FPV drone pilots- lots of good tips there too!

got myself a pristine dji mini 1 fly more at a great price especially when it has less than 2 hours flying on it.

Welcome from the Hampton Roads area of Virginia, USA. We have a Member's Map in the Upper Right of the Title Bar. Click on "Members" and then Click on "Member's Map…" Check it out and you might find some new flying friends.