DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Passed the Part 107

sarahb

Premium Pilot
Reactions
Woohoo! I passed the Part 107 exam with 100% Thanks everyone on this forum for the loads of information on many subjects.
I must add that since I started studying for the exam, the illegal things that people do in their videos flying their drones pop out at me like crazy. I'm not the police for the FAA but it seems that many have no regard for flying beyond line of sight, flying over people, and over moving cars. Sorry for the brief rant. I hope to do my part in keeping our business/hobby safe and profitable.

Congratulations!
Moved thread to correct location

Congratulations! Great job!

If I may ask, did you use one of the programs to help study? If so, which?

Reactions: sarahb
I passed the Part 107 exam with 100%
Congratulations! I know the pride you must feel and possibly the guilt you may feel from the way the test proctor looked and you and wondered how you aced the Exam…

I also aced the exam and proudly posted my score sheet… I have been following the remarks about the exam made by other members as I am active on numerous other sites and I know how much harder you had it than me when I tested so very long ago (2-years and Pre-RID…) and way back then Quadcopters only had two propellers… L :D L . . .

By the way the folks who Ace the Exam do not get a Gold Trim License… Double L 😁 L . . .

Once again, CONGRATULATIONS!!!

Last edited:
Reactions: RodPad and sarahb
Congratulations! Great job!

If I may ask, did you use one of the programs to help study? If so, which?
No. I studied from various resources much of which are offered on the FAA website

did you use one of the programs to help study? If so, which?

I know yuu did not ask me but I also aced the exam and I blame it squarely on the Pilot Institutes Part 107 Course…