DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Warranty Issue

Triple r

Reactions
I bought the Mavic 2 pro April 10th. I have the Refresh with it. I have a gimbal shake when recording and the gimbal arm is loose on the right side of camera!! What is the best way to get it repaired and hopefully get a new one rather than refurbished? Many thank you.

April 10th, if you can return it to place of purchase for refund or exchange.
If that is not possible, send to DJI for new replacement or at worse warranty repair.
You shouldn't have to use one of your Care Refresh for this if it was bought new less than 4 weeks ago.
Have you contacted DJI ?

April 10th, if you can return it to place of purchase for refund or exchange.
If that is not possible, send to DJI for new replacement or at worse warranty repair.
You shouldn't have to use one of your Care Refresh for this if it was bought new less than 4 weeks ago.
Have you contacted DJI ?

Not yet. This was bought at a Best Buy. They charge a restocking fee. Not sure how a warranty issue is handled through them

No, no, no. People keep bringing this up.

a) it's defective. If Best Buy asks a restocking fee to exchange for a new one (they won't), don't get angry, but do mention the law and the ability to retain a lawyer.

b) even if you do not exchange, but want a full refund, there should never, ever be a re-stocking fee on defective product.

Best Buy's restocking fee is BS. You will get push back from the manger there if you simply want to return something because you don't want it, but when it is defective, that rule should not apply AT ALL.

Don't get any brand new product repaired under warranty. ALWAYS return it for what you paid for: a brand new, fully functioning product. Exchange or full-refund only.

Chris

Reactions: MAvic_South_Oz
Not yet. This was bought at a Best Buy. They charge a restocking fee. Not sure how a warranty issue is handled through them