DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

1080 Good Enough?

Reactions
MP2 here and it’s my first drone. Unlike so many of you I’m an amateur hack and bought it for no other reason but to use it as a toy. Sorry if that offends some purists but it’s the truth.

My question is about the Video Resolution. First off I know very little other than my 4K TV is looks better than my 1080 TV. I won’t be doing tons of editing and whatever simple stuff I do with be with Windows Movie Maker to cut out some stuff, maybe splice two pieces together, etc. My viewing will be mostly on a computer or mobile device. If it’s something really cool I may toss in on the TV to show friends but that’s about it. If anything I may put some on YouTube.

I have a 128G SD card and am thinking about the best bang for the buck in regards to quality / file size.

And yes, I understand that 4K has a higher resolution than 1080 but given the above would 1080 be good enough or if not, what would be the recommended video resolution?

Reactions: peros550
MP2 here and it’s my first drone. Unlike so many of you I’m an amateur hack and bought it for no other reason but to use it as a toy. Sorry if that offends some purists but it’s the truth.

My question is about the Video Resolution. First off I know very little other than my 4K TV is looks better than my 1080 TV. I won’t be doing tons of editing and whatever simple stuff I do with be with Windows Movie Maker to cut out some stuff, maybe splice two pieces together, etc. My viewing will be mostly on a computer or mobile device. If it’s something really cool I may toss in on the TV to show friends but that’s about it. If anything I may put some on YouTube.

I have a 128G SD card and am thinking about the best bang for the buck in regards to quality / file size.