DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

2nd Video - Suspense Exercise

Reactions

I'm brand new with my Mini 2 but I've had a couple of drones in the past for very brief moments. Long story LOL. Right now I'm practicing learning how to fly and also trying to create little quick mini movies of different genres. I have a bit more experience in editing than I do with flying but not much. I don't have any filters yet but they are coming. This one I was trying to create a suspense/action type of movie feeling.

Nice job. Learning to fly these things well is a challenge. Filming is so much different than holding a camera in your hands.

Small critique: Not so much a critique but a challenge. What can you do or could have done to make the section where you approached the bricks more interesting without throwing in the jitter special effects? I liked the effects, but looking at it critically it seemed like it was trying to add something that wasn't there. It did break up the monotony of a long clip of the same thing. Perhaps working with speed or doing some zoom in post might be on suggestion to explore. I'm sure there are other things.

Reactions: Northwest flyer
Nice job. Learning to fly these things well is a challenge. Filming is so much different than holding a camera in your hands.

Small critique: Not so much a critique but a challenge. What can you do or could have done to make the section where you approached the bricks more interesting without throwing in the jitter special effects? I liked the effects, but looking at it critically it seemed like it was trying to add something that wasn't there. It did break up the monotony of a long clip of the same thing. Perhaps working with speed or doing some zoom in post might be on suggestion to explore. I'm sure there are other things.