DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Air 3 Loses signal abruptly

woodstock777

Reactions
First, hello. Newbie here. Please forgive this long post. I simply would like to explain. I have flown various drones for nearly 20 years. I only recently found myself in a position to fly commercially so it's off to take the test next week. I have flown in many areas, states, cities, counties, etc. In this time I have had one crash that was 100% my fault, and a heart breaking failure of a Phantom 4 pro. My most recent purchase of the Air 3, a spectacular piece of equipment I might add, has provided a modern tool to the fullest extent, for consumer use at least. I loved my Phantom 4 Pro but on a perfectly clear day, as I flew it out to about a half mile in the forest it completely dropped the connection, the screen went dark, and to my horror, it never returned to home. I walked through the thick woods using the GPS and found it broken on the ground exactly where I lost the signal. It simply shut down and plummeted to the earth. I never figured out why. I checked everything and even sent the data to Houston,TX but never found out why.